The Making of
Beetroot & Steel

Video Poster

Die neue Makers Bible BEETROOT & STEEL Edition erscheint am 17. Dezember 2017. Das ist genau elf Monate nach der Veröffentlichung unseres ersten Buches. Bei der BEETROOT & STEEL Ausgabe dreht sich alles um Essen und Küche und bietet eine sorgfältig kuratierte Auswahl an hochwertigen und handgefertigten Marken, die sich in und um die Küche herum befinden. Oder, um es mit archaischen Worten zu sagen, um “ die Feuerstelle „, an der alle zusammenkommen. Hier zeigen wir Ihnen ein kleines Making-of.

Um das Engagement der engagierten Macher zu würdigen, haben wir auch einen hohen Anspruch an uns.

Die Makers Bible ist eine von Melville Brand Design kuratierte, redigierte, gestaltete, produzierte und vertriebene Hommage und ein Manifest für Qualität, Leidenschaft und Handwerkskunst“. Das Ergebnis selbst spiegelt modernste Produktionstechniken wider. Wir müssen zugeben, dass die meisten Schritte der Buchproduktion maschinell durchgeführt werden. Dennoch sind es immer noch die Talente und Fähigkeiten der Menschen, die den Durchschnitt von Ausgezeichnetem unterscheiden: Vom Druck in der Druckerei Vogl, Experten für die Verarbeitung und den Druck von Naturpapier bis zur perfekten Buchbindung von Kösel. Das Papier von Winter & Company umfasst 350 Seiten von Igepa’s Salzer Touch in Naturpapier.

Was Sie erwartet.

In fünf Kapiteln wird das Vergnügen der Zubereitung von Speisen beleuchtet, ergänzt durch verschiedene Getränke wie Spirituosen, Wein, Bier, Mischgetränke und Tafelwasser. Außerdem Snacks, Süßigkeiten und Gewürze. Den urbanen Gentlemen verschrieben, gibt es viel offenes Feuer, Stahl in Form von Messern und Gebrauchsgegenständen für die Arbeit in der Küche und am Grill. Dieses Buch, so hoffen wir, bietet gute Momente beim Kochen mit Freunden und beim Miteinander Genießen einer Mahlzeit.

Was bekommen Sie?

Ein 1000 Gramm schweres, gebundenes Hardcoverbuch mit Fadenheftung. 350 Seiten handwerkliche Leidenschaft für € 29,90 plus Versand. Mehr noch, der Inhalt dieses Buches will Lagerfeuergeschichten liefern, idealerweise mit einem Bier oder Scotch in der Hand. Beetroot & Steel finden Sie in unserem Shop (update: ausverkauft, nur noch als ebook erhältlich).

Wir hoffen, dass Ihnen unser kleines Making of gefallen hat!

Hier finden Sie einen Bericht zu unserer Release Party

Teilen
Stay in touchget on our makers mailing list

Yes, I want to receive News from the Makers Bible
at a very moderate frequence.

The Making of
Beetroot & Steel

Video Poster

New Makers Bible BEETROOT & STEEL Edition launches December 17th, 2017. Exact eleven months after the launch of our first book. BEETROOT & STEEL revolves around Food and Kitchen and offers a carefully curated selection of raw & crafted premium brands that are grouped in and around the kitchen – or to speak in archaic terms „the fireplace“ – where social activities are most vibrant. Here we show you a little making of.

Production values to value the dedicated makers.

The Makers Bible is curated, edited, designed, produced and distributed by Melville Brand Design. ‘A manifesto for quality, passion and craftsmanship’ is the mission statement that embraced the curation of brands. The result itself reflects state-of-the-art production methods. We have to admit, most steps of the book production are done by machines. However it is still man’s talent and expertise that separates average from excellent: From print at Druckerei Vogl, experts in the treatment and print of natural paper to perfect book binding by Kösel. Paper by Winter & Company embraces 350 pages of Igepa’s Salzer Touch inside natural paper.

What to expect?

Five chapters deal with the pleasures of creating meals, accompanied by beverages such as spirits, wine, beer, mixers and table water. More so snacks, sweets and spices. Dedicated to urban gentlemen there is a lot of fire and a lot of steel in the form of knives and utensils for the work in the kitchen or on the grill. This book, so we hope, enables good moments while cooking in company and enjoying the sharing of a meal.

“Buy Local” is relative to where you are located.

Brands and makers from Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, UK, Scandinavia, Spain and also from Japan, USA and Chile are inside this book. It is obvious that dedicated makers do not produce goods that are available everywhere. Hence a store finder accompanies this book. This enables the reader to find these brands and products in stores. Or to locate the maker’s studios and work places. This store finder, available on this page is web-based and does not require a download.

What you get?

Is 1000 grams hard cover bound stabilized by thread binding, 350 pages of passion for craftsmanship at € 29,90 plus shipment. More so the content of this book wants to provide stories for standing around the fire, ideally with a beer or scotch in hand. Find Beetroot & Steel in our shop.

We hope you liked our little Making of!

See how we celebrated the release of Beetroot & Steel.

Share